About us

Machine building

Turning and milling

Industrial parts

Our story 

Desmet Engineering is the only player in the area that offers machine building, turning & milling work and industrial parts under one roof.

 

We take care of everything in every aspect of your challenges in your production environment.  Our team of experienced engineers and professionals will always look for the best solution for you. Whether it be a design or the development of a new machine, a modification to an existing machine, maintenance or repairs or the necessary components and repair parts.  You will find it all at Desmet Engineering.  We will advise and support you with your challenge.

Our history

The Desmet and Ooigem families have been inseparably connected with each other since 1820. What once started as a traditional village mission, later developed into a farrier business. Since 1880, the enterprise focused on the construction of innovative agricultural machinery. Later on, the production of machines for industrialised flax-growing proved to be the ideal springboard for specialising in the manufacture of customised machines for numerous industrial sectors.

 

In 1950, Desmet Engineering moved to its present site at the Wielsbeeksestraat. Here, Arnould Desmet handed over the baton to his son Stefaan, who took over from 1998. With the support of sons Olivier and Vincent, Desmet Engineering has in the 21st century become a synonym for a partner that also excels in the distribution of industrial parts, turning and milling work and additional qualitative services.

Our assets

  • Everything under one roof: design & machine building, turning & milling work, industrial parts
  • Main distributor of the top brands Festo, Bata, Tsubaki, SKF etc.
  • Experience in various sectors: wood, metal, textiles, plastics, food etc.
  • Qualified employees with experience
  • Professionalism

A propos

Construction de machines

Tournage et fraisage

Articles pour l'industrie

Nos activités

Desmet Engineering est le seul acteur dans la région à proposer des activités de construction mécanique, des travaux de tournage et de fraisage ainsi que des articles industriels sous un seul toit.

Nous nous chargeons de chaque aspect lié à vos défis dans votre environnement de production. Notre équipe d’ingénieurs expérimentés et de professionnels recherchent toujours la solution qui convient le mieux à votre application. Qu’il s’agisse d’une conception ou du développement d’une nouvelle machine, de l’adaptation d’une machine existante, de l’entretien ou de réparations ou de composants utiles et de pièces de rechange. Vous trouverez tout cela chez Desmet Engineering. Nous vous conseillons et nous vous accompagnons tout au long de votre challenge.

Notre histoire

Les familles Desmet et Ooigem sont inséparables depuis 1820. Si l’activité initiale était une forge traditionnelle à l’époque, celle-ci a ensuite évolué en une maréchalerie. Dès 1880, l’entreprise s’est consacrée à la construction d’outils agricoles innovants. La production de machines pour le lin industrialisé s’est avéré être le tremplin idéal pour la spécialisation dans la fabrication de machines sur mesure pour de nombreux secteurs industriels.

 

En 1950, Desmet Engineering déménagea vers l’emplacement actuel à la Wielsbeeksestraat. C’est là qu’Arnould Desmet père transmit le flambeau à son fils Stéphane, qui reprit les rênes de l’entreprise en 1998. Avec le soutien de ses fils Olivier et Vincent, Desmet Engineering est en ce 21ème siècle un partenaire qui excelle dans la fourniture d’articles industriels, la réalisation de travaux de tournage et de fraisage et l’offre de services de qualité complémentaires.

Nos atouts

 

  • Toutes les activités sont rassemblées sous un seul toit : la conception et la construction de machines, les travaux de tournage et de fraisage, les articles industriels.
  • Principal distributeur de marques renommées comme Festo, Bata, Tsubaki, SKF, …
  • Expertise dans divers secteurs : bois, métal, textiles, plastique, alimentaire, …
  • Collaborateurs qualifiés et expérimentés
  • Professionnalisme